NHS: Computer Software:Written question - 48424

Q
Asked by Chi Onwurah
(Newcastle upon Tyne Central)
Asked on: 18 May 2020
Department of Health and Social Care
NHS: Computer Software
Commons
To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, pursuant to the Answer of 18 May 2020 to Question 43901, on NHS: Computer Software, when information that is shared with his Department and the NHS will be destroyed.
A
Answered by: Ms Nadine Dorries
Answered on: 27 May 2020

App users can delete the National Health Service COVID-19 app whenever they want. If users delete the app, all data stored on the phone and not already shared with the NHS would be deleted. If users do not opt to share their data, it will automatically be deleted on a continuous 28-day cycle within the app, on the phone.

Share this page