Artwork - House of Commons 1965

Search collection
Advanced search

Share this page

  • Title: House of Commons 1965
  • Artist: Gerald Scarfe
  • Date: 1965--
  • Medium: Painting
  • Catalogue number: WOA L798
  • Description: View of members seated in the House of Commons in late June 1965, including Christopher Soames, Julian Amery, Ernest Marples, Enoch Powell, Jo Grimmond, Jeremy Thorpe, Eldon Griffiths, Christopher Chataway, Duncan Sandys, Peter Thornecroft, John Boyd-Carpenter, Iain Macleod, Quinin Hogg, Reginald Maudling, Edward Heath, Alec Douglas--Home, Selwyn Lloyd, William Whitelaw, Ray Gunter, Frank Cousins, Christopher Mayhew, Richard Crossman, Michael Stewart, Roy Jenkins, Kenneth Robinson, Frank Soskice, James Callaghan, Denis Healey, Harold Wilson, George Brown (at Despatch box ) Herbert Bowden, Michael Foot, Ian Gilmour, Peter Walker.

    Gerald Scarfe is an English cartoonist and illustrator best known for his work with Pink Floyd, particularly The Wall, and as an editorial cartoonist for The Sunday Times and an illustrator for The New Yorker.

  • Copyright:

    Full copyright information