Panel of Chairs

The Panel of Chairs is made up of those MPs chosen by the Speaker at the start of each session to chair Public Bill committees and other general committees in the House of Commons. They also chair debates in Westminster Hall and may act as temporary chair during a Committee of the whole House.

« Back to Glossary

Find out more

What's happening in your Parliament?