Skip to main content

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Thursday 30 May 2024. All business in the House of Commons and House of Lords has come to an end. There are currently no MPs and every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 4 July 2024.

Find out more about:


The Independent Expert Panel has published the following correspondence:

(All letters are from and to Sir Stephen Irwin, Chair of the IEP, unless otherwise stated)

Code of Conduct Appeals

Recall of MPs Act 2015

Mr Jared O'Mara

Sanctions, Confidentiality and Tabling of Motions