Skip to main content

Members of the House of Lords: attendance at Valuing Everyone training

Valuing Everyone training helps ensure that everyone working at Parliament is able to recognise bullying, harassment and sexual misconduct, and feels confident taking action to tackle and prevent it. The course was available to MPs from February 2019.

In July 2019 members of the House of Lords Commission agreed to attend the training and to encourage their frontbench teams to do the same. The Conduct Committee also agreed to attend the training. Promotion to members of select committees started after the General Election. Since January 2020 the training has been offered to members more widely. The roll-out of the training was disrupted by the summer recess and the prorogation and resumption of the House in the autumn of 2019. Further disruption has occurred due to restrictions from March 2020 during the Covid-19 pandemic, and from April 2020 these sessions have been available as an online workshop only. These factors have restricted the number of courses available to members and led to the cancellation of some pre-booked courses.

In accordance with the decision of the House of Lords Conduct Committee to publish this information, the following is a list of members of the House who completed the course on or before 25 September 2020, and will be updated quarterly.


Aberdare, L.
Addington, L.
Agnew of Oulton, L.
Ahmad of Wimbledon, L.
Alderdice, L.
Allan of Hallam, L.
Allen of Kensington, L.
Alton of Liverpool, L.
Anderson of Ipswich, L.
Andrews, B.
Anelay of St Johns, B.
Arbuthnot of Edrom, L.
Armstrong of Hill Top, B.
Ashton of Hyde, L.
Ashton of Upholland, B.
Attlee, E.


Balfe, L.
Barker, B.
Barran, B.
Bates, L.
Benjamin, B.
Bennett of Manor Castle, B.
Berkeley, L.
Berridge, B.
Best, L.
Bethell, L.
Bird, L.
Birmingham, Bp.
Birt, L.
Black of Brentwood, L.
Blackwood of North Oxford, B.
Bloomfield of Hinton Waldrist, B.
Blower, B.
Blunkett, L.
Boateng, L.
Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury, B.
Borwick, L.
Bottomley of Nettlestone, B.
Bourne of Aberystwyth, L.
Bowles of Berkhamsted, B.
Bowness, L.
Boyce, L.
Boycott, B.
Bradley, L.
Bradshaw, L.
Brady, B.
Brinton, B.
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L.
Brougham and Vaux, L.
Brown of Cambridge, B.
Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood, L.
Browne of Ladyton, L.
Browning, B.
Brownlow of Shurlock Row, L.
Bruce of Bennachie, L.
Bryan of Partick, B.
Bull, B.
Burt of Solihull, B.
Buscombe, B.


Caithness, E.
Callanan, L.
Campbell of Pittenweem, L.
Campbell of Surbiton, B.
Canterbury, Abp.
Carlile of Berriew, L.
Carlisle, Bp.
Carter of Coles, L.
Cashman, L.
Chadlington, L.
Chakrabarti, B.
Chalker of Wallasey, B.
Chandos, V.
Chartres, L.
Chidgey, L.
Chisholm of Owlpen, B.
Clark of Windermere, L.
Clement-Jones, L.
Colgrain, L.
Collins of Highbury, L.
Colville of Culross, V.
Cork and Orrery, E.
Corston, B.
Courtown, E.
Coussins, B.
Couttie, B.
Coventry, Bp.
Craig of Radley, L.
Craigavon, V.
Crawley, B.
Cromwell, L.
Curry of Kirkharle, L.


De Mauley, L.
Deech, B.
Derby, Bp.
Desai, L.
Devon, E.
Dholakia, L.
Donaghy, B.
Doocey, B.
Drake, B.
D'Souza, B.
Dubs, L.
Duncan of Springbank, L.


Eaton, B.
Elder, L.
Empey, L.
Erroll, E.
Evans of Bowes Park, B.
Evans of Weardale, L.


Fairhead, B.
Falkner of Margravine, B.
Fall, B.
Faulkner of Worcester, L.
Featherstone, B.
Fink, L.
Finkelstein, L.
Finlay of Llandaff, B.
Finn, B.
Fookes, B.
Forsyth of Drumlean, L.
Foster of Bath, L.
Foulkes of Cumnock, L.
Fowler, L.
Fox, L.
Freud, L.


Gale, B.
Garden of Frognal, B.
Gardiner of Kimble, L.
Geddes, L.
German, L.
Giddens, L.
Gilbert of Panteg, L.
Gloucester, Bp.
Goddard of Stockport, L.
Goldie, B.
Goldsmith of Richmond Park, L.
Goudie, B.
Green of Hurstpierpoint, L.
Greenhalgh, L.
Grender, B.
Grey-Thompson, B.
Griffiths of Burry Port, L.
Grimstone of Boscobel, L.


Hain, L.
Hamwee, B.
Harris of Haringey, L.
Harris of Richmond, B.
Haskel, L.
Hastings of Scarisbrick, L.
Hayman, B.
Hayter of Kentish Town, B.
Hayward, L.
Healy of Primrose Hill, B.
Hendy, L.
Henig, B.
Henley, L.
Hilton of Eggardon, B.
Hodgson of Abinger, B.
Hodgson of Astley Abbotts, L.
Hogan-Howe, L.
Hollick, L.
Hope of Craighead, L.
Horam, L.
Howarth of Newport, L.
Howe, E.
Humphreys, B.
Hunt of Bethnal Green, B.
Hunt of Kings Heath, L.
Hunt of Wirral, L.
Hussain, L.
Hussein-Ece, B.


Inglewood, L.


Janke, B.
Janvrin, L.
Jay of Ewelme, L.
Jay of Paddington, B.
Jenkin of Kennington, B.
Jolly, B.
Jones of Cheltenham, L.
Jones of Moulsecoomb, B.
Jones of Whitchurch, B.
Judd, L.
Judge, L.


Kakkar, L.
Keen of Elie, L.
Kennedy of Cradley, B.
Kennedy of Southwark, L.
Kerr of Kinlochard, L.
Kidron, B.
Kinnoull, E.
Kirkhope of Harrogate, L.
Knight of Weymouth, L.
Kramer, B.
Krebs, L.


Laming, L.
Lamont of Lerwick, L.
Lane-Fox of Soho, B.
Lang of Monkton, L.
Lansley, L.
Lawrence of Clarendon, B.
Layard, L.
Leeds, Bp.
Lennie, L.
Levene of Portsoken, L.
Liddell of Coatdyke, B.
Liddle, L.
Lindsay, E.
Lipsey, L.
Lister of Burtersett, B.
Lisvane, L.
Livingston of Parkhead, L.
Low of Dalston, L.
Lucas, L.
Ludford, B.
Lytton, E.


McAvoy, L.
McConnell of Glenscorrodale, L.
McFall of Alcluith, L.
McGregor-Smith, B.
McInnes of Kilwinning, L.
McIntosh of Hudnall, B.
McIntosh of Pickering, B.
Mackay of Clashfern, L.
MacKenzie of Culkein, L.
McKenzie of Luton, L.
McNally, L.
McNicol of West Kilbride, L.
Mair, L.
Mance, L.
Mann, L.
Manningham-Buller, B.
Marks of Henley-on-Thames, L.
Masham of Ilton, B.
Massey of Darwen, B.
Meacher, B.
Mendelsohn, L.
Meyer, B.
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B.
Monks, L.
Morgan of Cotes, B.
Morgan of Huyton, B.
Morris of Bolton, B.
Morris of Yardley, B.
Mountevans, L.
Moylan, L.
Murphy of Torfaen, L.


Neuberger, B.
Neville-Rolfe, B.
Newby, L.
Newlove, B.
Nicholson of Winterbourne, B.
Northover, B.
Norton of Louth, L.
Nye, B.


Oates, L.
Osamor, B.


Paddick, L.
Palmer of Childs Hill, L.
Parkinson of Whitley Bay , L.
Parminter, B.
Patel, L.
Penn, B.
Peterborough, Bp.
Phillips of Worth Matravers, L.
Pickles, L.
Pidding, B.
Pinnock, B.
Pitkeathley, B.
Polak, L.
Ponsonby of Shulbrede, L.
Primarolo, B.
Prosser, B.
Purvis of Tweed, L.
Puttnam, L.


Quin, B.


Ramsbotham, L.
Randall of Uxbridge, L.
Randerson, B.
Ravensdale, L.
Razzall, L.
Reay, L.
Redfern, B.
Reid of Cardowan, L.
Rennard, L.
Ridley, V.
Ritchie of Downpatrick, B.
Robathan, L.
Roberts of Llandudno, L.
Robertson of Port Ellen, L.
Rock, B.
Rooker, L.
Rosser, L.
Rowe-Beddoe, L.
Russell of Liverpool, L.


St Albans, Bp.
Sanderson of Welton, B.
Sandwich, E.
Sater, B.
Scott of Bybrook, B.
Scott of Needham Market, B.
Scriven, L.
Seccombe, B.
Selkirk of Douglas, L.
Sharkey, L.
Sheehan, B.
Sherbourne of Didsbury, L.
Sherlock, B.
Shipley, L.
Shrewsbury, E.
Simon, V.
Smith of Basildon, B.
Smith of Hindhead, L.
Smith of Newnham, B.
Soley, L.
Somerset, D.
Stedman-Scott, B.
Sterling of Plaistow, L.
Stern, B.
Stevenson of Balmacara, L.
Stone of Blackheath, L.
Stoneham of Droxford, L.
Storey, L.
Strasburger, L.
Strathclyde, L.
Stunell, L.
Sugg, B.
Suttie, B.


Taylor of Goss Moor, L.
Taylor of Holbeach, L.
Teverson, L.
Thomas of Winchester, B.
Thornhill, B.
Thornton, B.
Thurlow, L.
Trees, L.
True, L.
Tugendhat, L.
Tunnicliffe, L.
Turnberg, L.
Tyler, L.
Tyler of Enfield, B.


Ullswater, V.


Vaux of Harrowden, L.
Vere of Norbiton, B.
Verjee, L.
Verma, B.


Wakeham, L.
Walker of Aldringham, L.
Wallace of Saltaire, L.
Wallace of Tankerness, L.
Walmsley, B.
Warwick of Undercliffe, B.
Watkins of Tavistock, B.
Watson of Invergowrie, L.
Wei, L.
Wellington, D.
Wheatcroft, B.
Wheeler, B.
Whitaker, B.
Whitty, L.
Wilcox, B.
Wilcox of Newport, B.
Williams of Trafford, B.
Woolf, L.
Worcester, Bp.
Wrigglesworth, L.


Young of Cookham, L.
Young of Hornsey, B.
Young of Norwood Green, L.
Young of Old Scone, B.
Younger of Leckie, V.