PACE Previous Delegation 2010-13

The delegation was appointed by the Prime Minister on 10 November 2010 and included Members from both Houses.  The party distribution reflected the composition of the House of Commons.

Membership of the UK delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe is as follows:

Full Members Party European political
Mr Robert Walter MP (Leader) Con EDG
Lord Anderson Lab SOC
Mr Brian Binley MP Con EDG
Mr Christopher Chope MP Con EDG
Mr James Clappison MP Con EDG
Earl of Dundee Con EDG
Baroness Eccles Con EDG
Paul Flynn MP Lab SOC
Sir Roger Gale MP Con EDG
Mr Mike Hancock MP Lib ALDE
Mr Oliver Heald MP Con EDG
Mr Jim Hood MP Lab SOC
Sir Alan Meale MP Lab SOC
Baroness Nicholson Lib ALDE
Sandra Osborne MP Lab SOC
Lord Prescott Lab SOC
Jim Sheridan MP Lab SOC
Lord Tomlinson Lab SOC
Alternate members Party European political
Lord Ahmad of Wimbledon Con EDG
Mr Joe Benton MP Lab SOC
Lord Boswell Con EDG
Ann Coffey MP Lab SOC
Michael Connarty MP Lab SOC
David T C Davies MP Con EDG
Geraint Davies MP Lab SOC
Jim Dobbin MP Lab SOC
Mr Jeffrey Donaldson MP DUP EDG
Baroness Eaton Con EDG
Mr Sam Gyimah MP Con EDG
Mr Charles Kennedy MP Lib ALDE
Mr Edward Leigh MP Con EDG
Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Con EDG
Claire Perry MP Con EDG
Yasmin Qureshi MP Lab SOC
Amber Rudd MP Con EDG
Mr Virendra Sharma MP Lab SOC
European Political Grouping:
EDG - the Federated Group of Christian Democrats and European Democrats;
SOC - the Socialist Group;  
ALDE -  the EEP/CD Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe.


Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe