Skip to main content

Previous Delegation 2005-10

Full members

MemberPartyEuropean Group
Lord PrescottLabSOC
Mr John AustinLabSOC
Lord ChidgeyLDALDE
Mr Christopher Chope MPConEDG
Mr Bill Etherington LabSOC
Mr Paul Flynn MP LabSOC
Mr Mike Hancock MPLDALDE
Mr John Greenway ConEDG
Baroness Knight of Collingtree ConEDG
Chris McCafferty LabSOC
Mr Andrew McIntoshLabSOC
Mr Humfrey Malins ConEDG
Sir Alan Meale MPLabSOC
Mr Edward O'HaraLabSOC
Lord Tomlinson LabSOC
Dr Rudi VisLabSOC
Mr Robert Walter MPConEDG
Mr David Wilshire ConEDG

Alternate members

MemberPartyEuropean Group
Rt Hon Lord Anderson of SwanseaLabSOC
Lord BoswellConEDG
Mr James Clappison MPConEDG
Rt Hon Ann Clwyd MPLabSOC
Mrs Claire Curtis-ThomasLabSOC
Mr Nigel Dodds MPDUPEDG
Earl of Dundee


Mr Nigel Evans MPConEDG
Baroness GaleLabSOC
Mr Oliver Heald MPConEDG
Mr Doug Henderson LabSOC
Mr Jim Hood MPLabSOC
Mr Bob LaxtonLabSOC
Rt Hon Dr Denis MacShane LabSOC
Mr Khalid Mahmood MPLabSOC
Mr Mark OatenLDALDE
Mr Paul RowenLDALDE
Mrs Betty WilliamsLabSOC

There are five political groups to which members of the Assembly may be affiliated: the European Democrats Group (EDG); the Socialist Group (SOC); the Group of the Unified European Left (UEL); the Group of the European Peoples' Party (EPP); and the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europes (ALDE).