Skip to main content

Previous Delegation 2015

The delegation was amended by the Prime Minister on 15 January 2015 and expired 7 November 2015 included Members from both Houses. The party distribution reflected the composition of the House of Commons.

Membership of the UK delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe is as follows:

Full MemberPartyEuropean political
Robert Walter  (Leader)ConEC
Lord AndersonLabSOC

Brian Binley

Christopher Chope MPConEC
James Clappison ConEC
Earl of DundeeConEC
Baroness EcclesConEC
Sir Roger Gale MPConEC
Jim HoodLabSOC
Sir Alan Meale MPLabSOC
Baroness NicholsonLibALDE
Sandra OsborneLabSOC
John PrescottLabSOC
Jim SheridanLabSOC
Lord TomlinsonLabSOC
Dame Angela Watkinson MPConEC
Tom Watson MPLabSOC
Alternate membersPartyEuropean political
Lord BalfeConEC
Joe BentonLabSOC
Jeremy BrowneLibALDE
Michael ConnartyLabSOC
David Crausby MPLabSOC
David T C Davies MPConEC
Geraint Davies MPLabSOC
Jeffrey Donaldson MPDUPEC
Baroness EatonConEC
Jonathan Evans MPConEC
Paul Flynn MPLabSOC
Cheryl Gillan MPConEC
Sir Edward Leigh MPConEC
Ian Liddell-Grainger MPConEC
Khalid Mahmood MPLabSOC
Robert Neill MPConEC
Linda Riordan LabSOC
Baroness WilcoxConEC
European Political Grouping:
EC - European Conservatives
SOC - Socialist Group
ALDE - EEP/CD Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe