Skip to main content

Previous Delegation 2010-13

The delegation was appointed by the Prime Minister on 10 November 2010 and included Members from both Houses.  The party distribution reflected the composition of the House of Commons.

Membership of the UK delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe is as follows:

Full MembersPartyEuropean political
Mr Robert Walter MP (Leader)ConEDG
Lord AndersonLabSOC
Mr Brian Binley MPConEDG
Mr Christopher Chope MPConEDG
Mr James Clappison MPConEDG
Earl of DundeeConEDG
Baroness EcclesConEDG
Paul Flynn MPLabSOC
Sir Roger Gale MPConEDG
Mr Mike Hancock MPLibALDE
Mr Oliver Heald MPConEDG
Mr Jim Hood MPLabSOC
Sir Alan Meale MPLabSOC
Baroness NicholsonLibALDE
Sandra Osborne MPLabSOC
Lord PrescottLabSOC
Jim Sheridan MPLabSOC
Lord TomlinsonLabSOC
European Political Grouping:
EDG - the Federated Group of Christian Democrats and European Democrats;
SOC - the Socialist Group;  
ALDE -  the EEP/CD Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe.


Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe