Skip to main content

Membership of the UK Delegation

The Prime Minister, The Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP made further appointments to the Delegation by Written Ministerial Statement on 12 January 2022. 

The party distribution reflects the composition of the House of Commons.


Representative Party European political
Tonia Antoniazzi MP Lab SOC
Richard Bacon MP Con 


Duncan Baker MP Con


Hannah Bardell MP SNP NR
Earl of Dundee Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Lab SOC
Jo Gideon MP Con EC/DA
Sally-Ann Hart Con EC/DA
John Howell OBE MP (Leader) Con EC/DA
Ruth Jones MP Lab SOC
Rt Hon Lord Keen of Elie QC Con EC/DA
Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Con EC/DA
Sir Tony Lloyd MP Lab SOC
Baroness Doreen E. Massey of Darwen Lab SOC
Jill Mortimer MP Con  EC/DA
David Morris MP Con EC/DA
Ian Paisley MP DUP EC/DA
Baroness Amanda Sater JP Con EC/DA
Virendra Sharma MP Lab SOC


Substitutes Party European political
Rt Hon Lord Adonis Lab SOC
Nickie Aiken MP Con EC/DA
Harriett Baldwin MP Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Lord Blencathra Con EC/DA
Sir Christopher Chope OBE MP Con EC/DA
Theo Clarke MP Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Jeremy Corbyn MP Ind SOC
Geraint Davies MP Lab SOC
Lord Griffiths of Burry Port Lab SOC
Pauline Latham MP Con EC/DA
Sir Edward Leigh MP Con EC/DA
Sheryll Murray MP Con EC/DA
Kate Osamor MP Lab SOC
Kate Osbourne MP Lab SOC 
Lord Russell of Liverpool CB NR
Tommy Sheppard MP SNP NR
Jane Stevenson MP Con EC/DA
Lord Wharton  Con EC/DA

European Political Group:

  • EC/DA - European Conservatives and Democratic Alliance
  • SOC - Socialists, Democrats and Greens
  • NR - Not registered (Members not belonging to a Political Group)

Related links: