Skip to main content

Membership of the UK Delegation

The Delegation was appointed by the Prime Minister, Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP, on 20 January 2020 by Written Ministerial Statement. The party distribution reflects the composition of the House of Commons.

Written Answer was made by the Prime Minister, Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP on 22 January 2020.

A further Written Ministerial Statement was made by the Prime Minister, Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP on 03 June 2020.

A further Written Ministerial Statement was made by the Prime Minister, Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP on 16 June 2020.

Representative Party European political
Tonia Antoniazzi MP Lab SOC
Hannah Bardell MP SNP


Richard Bacon MP Con EC/DA
Duncan Baker MP Con EC/DA
Earl of Dundee Con EC/DA
Baroness Eccles of Moulton Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Lab SOC
John Howell OBE MP (Leader) Con EC/DA
Ruth Jones MP Lab SOC
Rt Hon Sir Edward Leigh MP Con EC/DA
Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Con EC/DA
Tony Lloyd MP Lab SOC
Baroness Massey of Darwen Lab SOC
Gagan Mohindra MP Con EC/DA
Ian Paisley MP DUP EC/DA
Virendra Sharma MP Lab SOC


Substitutes Party European political
Rt Hon Lord Adonis Lab SOC
Lord Balfe of Dulwich Con NR
Saqib Bhatti MP Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Lord Blencathra Con EC/DA
Chris Bryant MP Lab SOC
Felicity Buchan MP Con EC/DA
Sir Christopher Chope OBE MP Con EC/DA
Theo Clarke MP Con EC/DA
Rt Hon Jeremy Corbyn MP Ind SOC
Geraint Davies MP Lab SOC
Steve Double MP Con EC/DA
Mark Fletcher MP Con EC/DA
Lord Griffiths of Burry Port Lab SOC
Joy Morrissey MP Con EC/DA
Kate Osamor MP Lab SOC
Lord Russell of Liverpool CB NR
Tommy Sheppard MP SNP NR
Martin Vickers MP Con EC/DA

European Political Group:

  • EC/DA - European Conservatives and Democratic Alliance
  • SOC - Socialists, Democrats and Greens
  • NR - Not registered (Members not belonging to a Political Group)

Related links: