Skip to main content

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Thursday 30 May 2024. All business in the House of Commons and House of Lords has come to an end. There are currently no MPs and every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 4 July 2024.

Find out more about:

Delegations to Parliamentary Assemblies

The UK Parliament sends Delegations to four Parliamentary Assemblies - NATO, the OSCE, the Council of Europe and the UK-EU Parliamentary Partnership Assembly. Follow the links below to find out more about the delegations and the work of the Parliamentary Assemblies.

There is no description available for this image (ID: 201780)

Guide for Members of the Delegations

Guide for Members of the Delegations

The Administrative Guide for all Members of UK Delegations to Parliamentary Assemblies, including the terms on which financial support is available for Members of delegations.

Find out more