POST Board

The POST Board oversees POST's objectives, outputs and future work programme. It meets quarterly.

The POST Board comprises:

  • 14 parliamentarians drawn from the House of Commons (10) and the House of Lords (4), roughly reflecting the balance of parties in Parliament
  • Leading non-parliamentarians from the science and technology community
  • Representatives of the House of Lords and the Research & Information and Chamber and Committees teams of the House of Commons


House of Lords

House of Commons



  • Dr Grant Hill-Cawthorne, Head of the Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology
  • Penny Young, House of Commons Librarian and Managing Director of Research & Information
  • Lynn Gardner, Principal Clerk, Committee Office, House of Commons
  • Edward Potton, Head of Science and Environment Section, House of Commons Library
  • Nicolas Besly, Clerk of Select Committees, House of Lords

Contact POST

Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology
Houses of Parliament

Stay up to date