Contacting POST

Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology
Houses of Parliament

Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7219 2840
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7219 2849


Dr Grant Hill-Cawthorne 020 7219 2952

Scientific Advisers

Dr Peter Border (Biology and Health) 020 7219 2876
Dr Sarah Bunn (Biology and Health) 020 7219 1860
Dr Lydia Harriss (Physical Sciences and ICT) 020 7219 8380
Dr Lorna Christie (Physical Sciences and ICT) 020 7219 5829
Dr Jonny Wentworth (Environment and Energy) 020 7219 2161
Jack Miller (Environment and Energy) 020 7219 1159
Dr Abbi Hobbs (Social Sciences) 020 7219 2841
Dr Caroline Kenny (Social Sciences) 020 7219 0743
Dr Rowena Bermingham (Social Sciences) 020 7219 1729

Science Communication, Publications and Events

Lef Apostolakis (Science Communication Manager) 020 7219 8973

Knowledge Exchange

Dr Sarah Foxen (Knowledge Exchange Manager) 020 7219 2382
Naomi Saint (Knowledge Exchange Manager) 020 7219 2840

Office Administration

Yasmin McNeil (Team Manager) 020 7219 2840

Media Information

POST's scientific advisers are happy to provide background information to the media on any of our research topics. Members of the media are welcome to attend POST events and set up interviews with speakers where possible. We can also assist the media in obtaining quotes from and setting up interviews with members of the POST Board.

Meet the Head

  • Dr Grant Hill-Cawthorne

    Grant worked at the University of Sydney as an academic in global health before joining POST. He has a medical degree from the University of Cambridge and completed his PhD in public health pathogen genomics whilst based in Saudi Arabia.

Meet the admin team

  • Lef Apostolakis

    Lef manages communications for the Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology. A former biologist, Lef has worked on documentaries as well as for the press, as a researcher, editor, writer and designer.

  • Yasmin McNeil

    Yasmin McNeil

    Yasmin McNeil is POST's Team Manager.