Members of the House of Lords

Members of the Lords help to make and shape laws and hold the government to account. Many members remain active in their careers and draw on this experience in their work in the House

Search for members of the Lords, read their biographical details and find their contact information. Filter your search by political party or group, by gender, by members’ policy interests and by committee.

This list and search results show only current members: ineligible members and members on leave of absence are not listed.

Search options:

Search results 108 out of 782

Name Party/group
A back to top
Afshar, Baroness Crossbench
Ahmed, Lord Non-affiliated
Altmann, Baroness Conservative
Alton of Liverpool, Lord Crossbench
Anderson of Ipswich, Lord Crossbench
Anderson of Swansea, Lord Labour
Anelay of St Johns, Baroness Conservative
B back to top
Barran, Baroness Conservative
Beecham, Lord Labour
Beith, Lord Liberal Democrat
Berridge, Baroness Conservative
Bertin, Baroness Conservative
Birt, Lord Crossbench
Black of Brentwood, Lord Conservative
Blair of Boughton, Lord Crossbench
Bradley, Lord Labour
Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood, Lord Crossbench
Browne of Ladyton, Lord Labour
Butler-Sloss, Baroness Crossbench
C back to top
Campbell of Pittenweem, Lord Liberal Democrat
Carlile of Berriew, Lord Crossbench
Carswell, Lord Crossbench
Cohen of Pimlico, Baroness Labour
Collins of Highbury, Lord Labour
Corston, Baroness Labour
Cox, Baroness Crossbench
Cromwell, Lord Crossbench
D back to top
Dear, Lord Crossbench
Devon, Earl Crossbench
Dholakia, Lord Liberal Democrat
Doocey, Baroness Liberal Democrat
E back to top
Elton, Lord Conservative
Ely, Bishop Bishops
Evans of Bowes Park, Baroness Conservative
F back to top
Farmer, Lord Conservative
Featherstone, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Fellowes, Lord Crossbench
G back to top
German, Lord Liberal Democrat
Goldsmith, Lord Labour
Grabiner, Lord Crossbench
Grey-Thompson, Baroness Crossbench
H back to top
Hamwee, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Harris of Haringey, Lord Labour
Harris of Richmond, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Hayter of Kentish Town, Baroness Labour
Healy of Primrose Hill, Baroness Labour
Helic, Baroness Conservative
Henig, Baroness Labour
Hilton of Eggardon, Baroness Labour
Hodgson of Astley Abbotts, Lord Conservative
Hoffmann, Lord Crossbench
Hogan-Howe, Lord Crossbench
Hollins, Baroness Crossbench
Holmes of Richmond, Lord Non-affiliated
Hope of Craighead, Lord Crossbench
Hughes of Stretford, Baroness Labour
Hunt of Wirral, Lord Conservative
J back to top
Jones of Moulsecoomb, Baroness Green Party
Judd, Lord Labour
Judge, Lord Crossbench
K back to top
Kennedy of Cradley, Baroness Labour
Kennedy of Southwark, Lord Labour
Kennedy of The Shaws, Baroness Labour
Kidron, Baroness Crossbench
L back to top
Lawrence of Clarendon, Baroness Labour
Lexden, Lord Conservative
M back to top
McColl of Dulwich, Lord Conservative
McDonagh, Baroness Labour
McIntosh of Pickering, Baroness Conservative
Mackay of Clashfern, Lord Conservative
Mackenzie of Framwellgate, Lord Non-affiliated
McNally, Lord Liberal Democrat
Mallalieu, Baroness Labour
Manningham-Buller, Baroness Crossbench
Masham of Ilton, Baroness Crossbench
Meyer, Baroness Conservative
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Morgan, Lord Labour
Morris of Aberavon, Lord Labour
Murphy of Torfaen, Lord Labour
N back to top
Neuberger, Baroness Crossbench
Neuberger of Abbotsbury, Lord Crossbench
Norton of Louth, Lord Conservative
O back to top
Oates, Lord Liberal Democrat
P back to top
Paddick, Lord Liberal Democrat
Pannick, Lord Crossbench
Patel of Bradford, Lord Non-affiliated
Peterborough, Bishop Bishops
Phillips of Worth Matravers, Lord Crossbench
Prashar, Baroness Crossbench
R back to top
Ramsbotham, Lord Crossbench
Rochester, Bishop Bishops
S back to top
Saville of Newdigate, Lord Crossbench
Selkirk of Douglas, Lord Conservative
Simon, Viscount Labour
Stern, Baroness Crossbench
T back to top
Thomas of Cwmgiedd, Lord Crossbench
Thomas of Winchester, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Thornhill, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Tope, Lord Liberal Democrat
U back to top
Uddin, Baroness Non-affiliated
W back to top
Walker of Gestingthorpe, Lord Crossbench
Wallace of Tankerness, Lord Liberal Democrat
Warner, Lord Crossbench
Warsi, Baroness Conservative
Whitaker, Baroness Labour
Williams of Oystermouth, Lord Crossbench
Y back to top
York, Archbishop Bishops

News from the Lord Speaker

Read the latest outreach activities and parliamentary events from the Lord Speaker.

Contact the House of Lords

Contact the House of Lords Enquiry Service with questions about the Lords.

Phone: 0800 223 0855 (Freephone) or 020 7219 3107
Email: House of Lords Enquiry Service 

Lords Digital Chamber

Connect with members of the Lords on the Lords Digital Chamber - a website featuring social media feeds from peers and political groups.