Members of the House of Lords

Members of the Lords help to make and shape laws and hold the government to account. Many members remain active in their careers and draw on this experience in their work in the House

Search for members of the Lords, read their biographical details and find their contact information. Filter your search by political party or group, by gender, by members’ policy interests and by committee.

This list and search results show only current members: ineligible members and members on leave of absence are not listed.

Search options:

Search results 72 out of 782

Name Party/group
A back to top
Adebowale, Lord Crossbench
Afshar, Baroness Crossbench
Ahmad of Wimbledon, Lord Conservative
Altmann, Baroness Conservative
Alton of Liverpool, Lord Crossbench
B back to top
Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Barker, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Barran, Baroness Conservative
Beecham, Lord Labour
Benjamin, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Bertin, Baroness Conservative
Browne of Belmont, Lord Democratic Unionist Party
Bull, Baroness Crossbench
Byford, Baroness Conservative
C back to top
Campbell of Surbiton, Baroness Crossbench
Carey of Clifton, Lord Crossbench
Carlisle, Bishop Bishops
Chichester, Bishop Bishops
Courtown, Earl Conservative
Cumberlege, Baroness Conservative
D back to top
Deech, Baroness Crossbench
Durham, Bishop Bishops
E back to top
Eames, Lord Crossbench
Eaton, Baroness Conservative
F back to top
Farmer, Lord Conservative
Filkin, Lord Labour
Flather, Baroness Crossbench
G back to top
Gale, Baroness Labour
Gardner of Parkes, Baroness Conservative
Gilbert of Panteg, Lord Conservative
Greengross, Baroness Crossbench
H back to top
Hanham, Baroness Conservative
Healy of Primrose Hill, Baroness Labour
Hollins, Baroness Crossbench
Howarth of Breckland, Baroness Crossbench
Hughes of Stretford, Baroness Labour
Hussain, Lord Liberal Democrat
Hylton, Lord Crossbench
J back to top
Jones of Whitchurch, Baroness Labour
K back to top
Kennedy of Cradley, Baroness Labour
Kennedy of Southwark, Lord Labour
Kinnock of Holyhead, Baroness Labour
L back to top
Levy, Lord Labour
Lister of Burtersett, Baroness Labour
Listowel, Earl Crossbench
Loomba, Lord Crossbench
Lytton, Earl Crossbench
M back to top
McDonagh, Baroness Labour
McInnes of Kilwinning, Lord Conservative
Mackay of Clashfern, Lord Conservative
Morgan of Drefelin, Baroness Crossbench
Morgan of Huyton, Baroness Labour
Morris of Handsworth, Lord Labour
N back to top
Neuberger, Baroness Crossbench
P back to top
Patel of Bradford, Lord Non-affiliated
Prashar, Baroness Crossbench
R back to top
Rochester, Bishop Bishops
Rooker, Lord Labour
S back to top
Sacks, Lord Crossbench
Scott of Needham Market, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Seccombe, Baroness Conservative
Sherlock, Baroness Labour
Stedman-Scott, Baroness Conservative
Stunell, Lord Liberal Democrat
T back to top
Thornton, Baroness Labour
Tyler of Enfield, Baroness Liberal Democrat
U back to top
Uddin, Baroness Non-affiliated
W back to top
Walker of Aldringham, Lord Crossbench
Warsi, Baroness Conservative
Williams of Oystermouth, Lord Crossbench
Y back to top
York, Archbishop Bishops
Younger of Leckie, Viscount Conservative

News from the Lord Speaker

Read the latest outreach activities and parliamentary events from the Lord Speaker.

Contact the House of Lords

Contact the House of Lords Enquiry Service with questions about the Lords.

Phone: 0800 223 0855 (Freephone) or 020 7219 3107
Email: House of Lords Enquiry Service 

Lords Digital Chamber

Connect with members of the Lords on the Lords Digital Chamber - a website featuring social media feeds from peers and political groups.