Members of the House of Lords

Members of the Lords help to make and shape laws and hold the government to account. Many members remain active in their careers and draw on this experience in their work in the House

Search for members of the Lords, read their biographical details and find their contact information. Filter your search by political party or group, by gender, by members’ policy interests and by committee.

This list and search results show only current members: ineligible members and members on leave of absence are not listed.

Search options:

Search results 68 out of 785

Name Party/group
A back to top
Attlee, Earl Conservative
B back to top
Bakewell, Baroness Labour
Berkeley, Lord Labour
Birt, Lord Crossbench
Borwick, Lord Conservative
Brabazon of Tara, Lord Conservative
Bradley, Lord Labour
Bradshaw, Lord Liberal Democrat
Brougham and Vaux, Lord Conservative
Brown of Cambridge, Baroness Crossbench
C back to top
Chalker of Wallasey, Baroness Conservative
Craigavon, Viscount Crossbench
D back to top
Darling of Roulanish, Lord Labour
Davies of Oldham, Lord Labour
E back to top
Elis-Thomas, Lord Non-affiliated
F back to top
Fairfax of Cameron, Lord Conservative
Foster of Bath, Lord Liberal Democrat
Freud, Lord Conservative
G back to top
Gardner of Parkes, Baroness Conservative
Geddes, Lord Conservative
Glasgow, Earl Liberal Democrat
Glenarthur, Lord Conservative
Glendonbrook, Lord Conservative
Goddard of Stockport, Lord Liberal Democrat
Greaves, Lord Liberal Democrat
Grey-Thompson, Baroness Crossbench
Grocott, Lord Labour
H back to top
Haselhurst, Lord Conservative
Haworth, Lord Labour
Hayward, Lord Conservative
Hollick, Lord Labour
Holmes of Richmond, Lord Non-affiliated
Howell of Guildford, Lord Conservative
Hughes of Woodside, Lord Labour
Hunt of Kings Heath, Lord Labour
K back to top
Kennedy of Southwark, Lord Labour
Kingsmill, Baroness Labour
Kinnock, Lord Labour
Kramer, Baroness Liberal Democrat
L back to top
Levene of Portsoken, Lord Crossbench
Liddle, Lord Labour
M back to top
McIntosh of Pickering, Baroness Conservative
Montrose, Duke Conservative
Morris of Handsworth, Lord Labour
N back to top
Naseby, Lord Conservative
P back to top
Palmer, Lord Crossbench
Popat, Lord Conservative
R back to top
Randall of Uxbridge, Lord Conservative
Randerson, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Robathan, Lord Conservative
Roberts of Llandudno, Lord Liberal Democrat
Robertson of Port Ellen, Lord Labour
Rogers of Riverside, Lord Labour
S back to top
Scott of Needham Market, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Shipley, Lord Liberal Democrat
Simon, Viscount Labour
Smith of Leigh, Lord Labour
Somerset, Duke Crossbench
Stephen, Lord Liberal Democrat
Stoddart of Swindon, Lord Independent Labour
T back to top
Turnbull, Lord Crossbench
V back to top
Valentine, Baroness Crossbench
Vinson, Lord Conservative
W back to top
Walker of Aldringham, Lord Crossbench
West of Spithead, Lord Labour
Whitty, Lord Labour
Williams of Trafford, Baroness Conservative
Y back to top
Young of Old Scone, Baroness Labour

News from the Lord Speaker

Read the latest outreach activities and parliamentary events from the Lord Speaker.

Contact the House of Lords

Contact the House of Lords Enquiry Service with questions about the Lords.

Phone: 0800 223 0855 (Freephone) or 020 7219 3107
Email: House of Lords Enquiry Service 

Lords Digital Chamber

Connect with members of the Lords on the Lords Digital Chamber - a website featuring social media feeds from peers and political groups.