Members of the House of Lords

Members of the Lords help to make and shape laws and hold the government to account. Many members remain active in their careers and draw on this experience in their work in the House

Search for members of the Lords, read their biographical details and find their contact information. Filter your search by political party or group, by gender, by members’ policy interests and by committee.

This list and search results show only current members: ineligible members and members on leave of absence are not listed.

Search options:

Search results 114 out of 782

Name Party/group
A back to top
Adebowale, Lord Crossbench
Afshar, Baroness Crossbench
Altmann, Baroness Conservative
Andrews, Baroness Labour
Armstrong of Hill Top, Baroness Labour
Armstrong of Ilminster, Lord Crossbench
B back to top
Bakewell, Baroness Labour
Barker, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Beecham, Lord Labour
Benjamin, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Billingham, Baroness Labour
Black of Brentwood, Lord Conservative
Boothroyd, Baroness Crossbench
Bradley, Lord Labour
Bridgeman, Viscount Conservative
Bull, Baroness Crossbench
Butler of Brockwell, Lord Crossbench
C back to top
Campbell of Surbiton, Baroness Crossbench
Campbell-Savours, Lord Labour
Canterbury, Archbishop Bishops
Carlisle, Bishop Bishops
Cavendish of Little Venice, Baroness Non-affiliated
Chalker of Wallasey, Baroness Conservative
Clark of Windermere, Lord Labour
Cohen of Pimlico, Baroness Labour
Collins of Highbury, Lord Labour
Cotter, Lord Liberal Democrat
Cox, Baroness Crossbench
Craigavon, Viscount Crossbench
Crisp, Lord Crossbench
Cumberlege, Baroness Conservative
D back to top
Darzi of Denham, Lord Non-affiliated
Deech, Baroness Crossbench
Donaghy, Baroness Labour
E back to top
Ely, Bishop Bishops
F back to top
Farmer, Lord Conservative
Finlay of Llandaff, Baroness Crossbench
Ford, Baroness Crossbench
G back to top
Gale, Baroness Labour
Gardner of Parkes, Baroness Conservative
Glenarthur, Lord Conservative
Golding, Baroness Labour
Greenfield, Baroness Crossbench
Greengross, Baroness Crossbench
Guthrie of Craigiebank, Lord Crossbench
H back to top
Hanham, Baroness Conservative
Harris of Peckham, Lord Conservative
Harrison, Lord Labour
Haworth, Lord Labour
Hayman, Baroness Crossbench
Hollins, Baroness Crossbench
Howe, Earl Conservative
Hughes of Woodside, Lord Labour
Hunt of Kings Heath, Lord Labour
J back to top
Jolly, Baroness Liberal Democrat
K back to top
Kakkar, Lord Crossbench
Kennedy of Cradley, Baroness Labour
Kingsmill, Baroness Labour
Knight of Weymouth, Lord Labour
L back to top
Lansley, Lord Conservative
Layard, Lord Labour
Leitch, Lord Labour
Lingfield, Lord Conservative
Lipsey, Lord Labour
Luce, Lord Crossbench
M back to top
McColl of Dulwich, Lord Conservative
McDonagh, Baroness Labour
McIntosh of Hudnall, Baroness Labour
Mackay of Clashfern, Lord Conservative
MacKenzie of Culkein, Lord Labour
Macpherson of Earl's Court, Lord Crossbench
Manningham-Buller, Baroness Crossbench
Mar, Countess Crossbench
Masham of Ilton, Baroness Crossbench
Mawson, Lord Crossbench
Meacher, Baroness Crossbench
Morgan of Drefelin, Baroness Crossbench
Morgan of Huyton, Baroness Labour
N back to top
Naseby, Lord Conservative
Neuberger, Baroness Crossbench
O back to top
O'Shaughnessy, Lord Conservative
Owen, Lord Independent Social Democrat
P back to top
Patel of Bradford, Lord Non-affiliated
Pendry, Lord Labour
Peterborough, Bishop Bishops
Pitkeathley, Baroness Labour
Prior of Brampton, Lord Non-affiliated
R back to top
Ramsbotham, Lord Crossbench
Rana, Lord Conservative
Randerson, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Rea, Lord Labour
Redfern, Baroness Conservative
Ribeiro, Lord Conservative
Ridley, Viscount Conservative
Rogers of Riverside, Lord Labour
Royall of Blaisdon, Baroness Labour
S back to top
Saatchi, Lord Conservative
Sandwich, Earl Crossbench
Sawyer, Lord Labour
Simon, Viscount Labour
Smith of Leigh, Lord Labour
Stone of Blackheath, Lord Labour
Suttie, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Swinfen, Lord Conservative
T back to top
Thomas of Winchester, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Thurlow, Lord Crossbench
Tonge, Baroness Non-affiliated
Trees, Lord Crossbench
Turnberg, Lord Non-affiliated
Tyler of Enfield, Baroness Liberal Democrat
W back to top
Walmsley, Baroness Liberal Democrat
Warner, Lord Crossbench
Watkins of Tavistock, Baroness Crossbench
Willis of Knaresborough, Lord Liberal Democrat

News from the Lord Speaker

Read the latest outreach activities and parliamentary events from the Lord Speaker.

Contact the House of Lords

Contact the House of Lords Enquiry Service with questions about the Lords.

Phone: 0800 223 0855 (Freephone) or 020 7219 3107
Email: House of Lords Enquiry Service 

Lords Digital Chamber

Connect with members of the Lords on the Lords Digital Chamber - a website featuring social media feeds from peers and political groups.