Skip to main content

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Thursday 30 May 2024. All business in the House of Commons and House of Lords has come to an end. There are currently no MPs and every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 4 July 2024.

Find out more about:

Trade Unions and the Government give evidence to Committee

11 February 2016

Image of UK Parliament portcullis

The Trade Union Political Funds and Political Party Funding Committee hears from a wide range of witness, including representatives from Trade Unions, the Department of Business Innovation and Skills and the Cabinet Office.


Thursday 11 February in Committee Room 2, Palace of Westminster

At 10.15am

  • Ms Nicola Smith, Head of Economic and Social Affairs Department, TUC
  • Ms Helen Pearce, Head of Campaigns and Communications, TULO
  • Professor Keith Ewing, TULO

At 11.00am

  • Mr Tony Dale, Deputy Head of Research and Economics, Usdaw
  • Ms Ruth George, Political Officer, Usdaw
  • Mr Matt Wrack, General Secretary, Fire Brigades Union
  • Mr Gareth Young, National Offical (Campaigns, Policy and Communications) NASUWT

At 11.45am

  • Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP

At 12.15pm

  • Mr Leighton Andrews AM, Minister for Public Services, Welsh Government

In Committee Room 3A, Palace of Westminster

At 2.15pm

  • Nick Boles MP, Minster for Skills, Department of Business, Innovation and Skills
  • John Penrose MP, Cabinet Office

Further information

Image: Parliamentary Copyright