Skip to main content
Justice Committee Chair

Chair of Justice Committee elected

9 June 2010

Image of UK Parliament portcullis

Following the close of nominations for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Tuesday 8 June, Sir Alan Beith has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the Justice Committee

Sir Alan will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks.