Early day motion 46


Main content

Total number of signatures: 17

Bardell, Hannah Blackman, Kirsty Brown, Alan Chapman, Douglas
Cunningham, Jim Day, Martyn Gethins, Stephen Grady, Patrick
Grant, Peter Gray, Neil Hendry, Drew Law, Chris
Linden, David MacNeil, Angus McDonald, Stewart Monaghan, Carol
Stephens, Christopher

That this House congratulates the Denis Law Trust's Streetsport Initiative on its continued success in reducing instances of youth crime and anti-social behaviour while helping develop the employability and aspirations of young people in Aberdeen; notes that there were over 12,500 young people participating throughout Aberdeen in 2016; further notes that Streetsport has been recognised by Her Majesty the Queen and awarded the prestigious Queen's Award for Voluntary Service; praises the commitment and effort of volunteers in contributing to this success; and wishes the initiative all the best for the future.