Early day motion 296


Main content

Total number of signatures: 50

Amess, David Antoniazzi, Tonia Bardell, Hannah Blackman, Bob
Bottomley, Peter Brown, Alan Burden, Richard Chapman, Douglas
Charalambous, Bambos Cowan, Ronnie Crausby, David Cunningham, Jim
Donaldson, Jeffrey Fitzpatrick, Jim George, Ruth Gethins, Stephen
Gill, Preet Glindon, Mary Grant, Bill Hendry, Drew
Hepburn, Stephen Hermon, Lady Hopkins, Kelvin Howarth, George
Jardine, Christine Lake, Ben Lamb, Norman Law, Chris
Lewis, Julian Linden, David Lloyd, Stephen MacNeil, Angus
McDonald, Stuart Peacock, Stephanie Rashid, Faisal Reeves, Ellie
Rimmer, Marie Robinson, Gavin Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Shannon, Jim
Skinner, Dennis Slaughter, Andy Smith, Eleanor Stephens, Christopher
Stringer, Graham Thewliss, Alison Walker, Thelma Whitford, Philippa
Wilson, Sammy Yasin, Mohammad

That this House pays tribute to the more than 5,000 members of the emergency services who have lost their lives in the course of their public duties; gives thanks to the more than 250,000 emergency services personnel and volunteers who currently serve, and to all who have served; notes that there are individual memorials dedicated to the police, fire, ambulance and search and rescue services, but that there is no one national memorial dedicated to all; further notes the Prime Minister's support for the building of Britain's first national emergency services memorial and the creation of an Official Emergency Services Day; and endorses such a memorial and day to serve as a national symbol of remembrance and gratitude to the sacrifice and work of the emergency services.