Early day motion 1000


Main content

Total number of signatures: 85

Bailey, Adrian Bardell, Hannah Benn, Hilary Black, Mhairi
Bottomley, Peter Brake, Tom Brock, Deidre Brown, Alan
Bruce, Fiona Campbell, Ronnie Chapman, Douglas Coaker, Vernon
Cooper, Rosie Cowan, Ronnie Crausby, David Crawley, Angela
Cruddas, Jon Cunningham, Jim Davey, Edward Day, Martyn
Doughty, Stephen Edwards, Jonathan Ellman, Louise Farrelly, Paul
Farron, Tim Field, Frank Frith, James George, Ruth
Gethins, Stephen Girvan, Paul Glindon, Mary Godsiff, Roger
Goldsmith, Zac Green, Kate Grogan, John Hayes, Helen
Henderson, Gordon Hendry, Drew Hermon, Lady Hobhouse, Wera
Hoey, Kate Hopkins, Kelvin Howarth, George Jardine, Christine
Jarvis, Dan Kerr, Stephen Kinnock, Stephen Lake, Ben
Lamb, Norman Law, Chris Linden, David Lucas, Caroline
Mann, John Martin, Sandy McDonagh, Siobhain McDonald, Stuart
McKinnell, Catherine McMorrin, Anna Monaghan, Carol Moran, Layla
Newlands, Gavin O'Mara, Jared Phillips, Jess Rimmer, Marie
Robinson, Gavin Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Ryan, Joan Saville Roberts, Liz
Shannon, Jim Sheerman, Barry Simpson, David Skinner, Dennis
Slaughter, Andy Smeeth, Ruth Sobel, Alex Spellar, John
Spelman, Caroline Stephens, Christopher Walker, Thelma West, Catherine
Western, Matt Wilson, Sammy Wishart, Pete Yasin, Mohammad
Zeichner, Daniel

That this House notes the lack of long-term support offered to victims of modern slavery; recognises the risk of victims being re-trafficked if they do not have a secure pathway to adequate levels of support, including a period of leave to remain; regrets the missed opportunities to convict more perpetrators of modern slavery crimes because victims' personal circumstances leave them unable to engage with law enforcement agencies; and calls on the Government to provide victims of modern slavery with the option of 12 months' support and assistance including leave to remain following a positive conclusive grounds decision.