Early day motion 1312


Main content

Total number of signatures: 94

Abbott, Diane Ali, Rushanara Bayley, Hugh Benn, Hilary
Blackman, Bob Bottomley, Peter Brown, Russell Campbell, Menzies
Campbell, Ronnie Caton, Martin Clark, Katy Clwyd, Ann
Cooper, Rosie Cooper, Yvette Corbyn, Jeremy Crausby, David
Crockart, Mike Crouch, Tracey Cryer, John Cunningham, Alex
Cunningham, Tony Curran, Margaret De Piero, Gloria Dobbin, Jim
Dodds, Nigel Donaldson, Jeffrey Dorries, Nadine Durkan, Mark
Edwards, Jonathan Efford, Clive Evans, Nigel Farron, Tim
Francis, Hywel Gapes, Mike George, Andrew Glindon, Mary
Godsiff, Roger Gray, James Greatrex, Tom Harman, Harriet
Hemming, John Hermon, Lady Heyes, David Hopkins, Kelvin
Jackson, Glenda Jarvis, Dan Jowell, Tessa Kane, Mike
Kaufman, Gerald Kennedy, Charles Lammy, David Lavery, Ian
Lazarowicz, Mark Lewell-Buck, Emma Lewis, Julian Long, Naomi
MacNeil, Angus Marsden, Gordon McCrea, Dr William McDonnell, John
McGovern, Alison McGovern, Jim McKechin, Ann Meale, Alan
Mitchell, Andrew Morrice, Graeme Murphy, Paul O'Donnell, Fiona
Osborne, Sandra Pearce, Teresa Qureshi, Yasmin Reynolds, Emma
Ritchie, Margaret Robertson, John Rosindell, Andrew Roy, Lindsay
Ruddock, Joan Shannon, Jim Skinner, Dennis Smith, Nick
Spelman, Caroline Streeter, Gary Stuart, Gisela Sutcliffe, Gerry
Teather, Sarah Thornton, Mike Timms, Stephen Vaz, Valerie
Ward, David Watts, Dave Weir, Mike Williams, Hywel
Williamson, Chris Wishart, Pete

That this House deplores the abduction of over 200 schoolgirls from the Government Secondary School in Chibok, Borno State, north-eastern Nigeria on 14 April 2014; fears for their safety; welcomes the Foreign Secretary's condemnation of the attack on 16 April 2014; calls on the Government to support and encourage the efforts of the Nigerian authorities to locate the schoolgirls and bring about their safe return and to seek the engagement of the UN Women's Agency in support of the schoolgirls; and expresses solidarity and support for the right of every girl to receive an education.