Early day motion 969

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the Spanish Government's plans to impose direct rule over language provision in Catalonian schools; recognises that Catalonia is an autonomous self-governing community and reserves the right to ensure Catalan is the working language used in its schools; rejects the Spanish Government's plans which would divide Catalonian students on a language basis; and urges the Government to make representations to the Spanish Government to respect the will of the people of Catalonia and find a peaceful and democratic solution to the ongoing instability.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 05.03.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 12.03.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 28.02.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 26.02.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 26.02.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 23.02.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 26.02.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.02.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 23.04.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 22.02.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 26.02.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 23.02.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 26.02.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 27.02.2018
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2018
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 26.02.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 28.02.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 22.02.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.02.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 27.02.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 22.02.2018