Early day motion 909

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Barclays, First Direct, HSBC, M&S Bank, NatWest, the Royal Bank of Scotland, Ulster Bank, Principality Building Society, Progressive Building Society, Scottish Building Society, OVO Energy, Post Office Home Phone, Thames Water, Yorkshire Water, Severn Trent, Welsh Water, Northumbrian Water, Wessex Water, Essex and Suffolk Water, Bristol Water, Leeds City Council, Dee Valley Water, Cornwall Council, Edinburgh City Council, City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council, Cheshire East Council, South Lanarkshire Council, Freemans, Grattan and Damart who have been awarded a Keep Me Posted Best Practice Mark of Distinction; commends the work of the Keep Me Posted Campaign which champions the consumer's right to choose paper bills and statements without charge or penalty; notes that over 90 million transactional relationships have been protected as a result of the campaign's efforts; and calls on other service providers to follow the example of the 30 banks, building societies and local councils that have already been awarded a Mark of Distinction for providing paper bills and statements to their customers without charge or penalty.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 26.02.2018
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 07.02.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.02.2018
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.06.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.02.2018
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.06.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.02.2018
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.02.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.06.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 21.02.2018
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 06.06.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 22.02.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.02.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 26.02.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.06.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 07.06.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.02.2018
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.06.2018
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.02.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.02.2018
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 22.02.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 21.06.2018
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 20.02.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.06.2018
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 27.02.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 21.02.2018
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 08.02.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.06.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.02.2018
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.02.2018
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 06.06.2018
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 12.07.2018
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 05.09.2018
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 20.02.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 21.06.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 05.06.2018