Early day motion 872

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the Turkish Army's ground offensive against Syrian Kurds in Afrin; deplores the brutal attacks which have killed civilians as well as fighters from both sides and displaced·an estimated 5,000 people; notes the invaluable support the Kurdish forces provided and continue to provide in the fight against ISIS; further notes that the attack on Afrin was completely unprovoked; highlights that since the offensive began Turkish President Erdogan has arrested 91 journalists, politicians and activists who have spoken out against the attacks; notes that since the Syrian war began, Afrin has become a stable place for Syrian refugees who now cannot escape this new threat; and urges the Government to add its voice to French calls for an immediate UN Security Council meeting.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 08.02.2018
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 21.03.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.02.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 31.01.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.01.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 30.01.2018
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.02.2018
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 20.02.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 01.02.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 20.02.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 20.02.2018
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 01.02.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 30.01.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 30.01.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 30.01.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 31.01.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 31.01.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 30.01.2018