Early day motion 865

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House regrets the Prime Minister's invitation to Crown Prince Mohammad bin Salman of Saudi Arabia to visit the UK; notes that, as Minister of Defense, Mohammed bin Salman was widely associated with curtailing human rights, and that it was his decision to lead Saudi Arabia into war in Yemen, acknowledged by the UN as one of the worst humanitarian crises in the world, resulting in the killing of over 5000 civilians, widespread starvation and the bombing of schools and hospitals; further notes that of 142 executions conducted in Saudi Arabia during 2017, 70 per cent were carried out after Mohammad bin Salman came to power as Crown Prince, the prominent role he plays in the blockade on Qatar and supporting the repressive regime in Bahrain; and therefore urges the Prime Minister to withdraw the invitation to Mohammad bin Salman at this time.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 54

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 54 out of 54

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.03.2018
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 25.01.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 07.03.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 05.03.2018
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 05.02.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.03.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.02.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 29.01.2018
Elliott, Julie Labour Party Sunderland Central 25.01.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 02.02.2018
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 14.03.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 12.03.2018
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.03.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 01.02.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.03.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.03.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.02.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 31.01.2018
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 12.03.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.01.2018
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 19.03.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 05.02.2018
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 08.03.2018
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 25.01.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.01.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 08.02.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 25.01.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 05.03.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 06.02.2018
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 05.03.2018
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 29.01.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 01.02.2018
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 05.03.2018
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 07.03.2018
O'Mara, Jared Labour Party Sheffield Hallam 08.03.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 29.01.2018
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 20.02.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.03.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 08.02.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.01.2018
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 25.01.2018
Sobel, Alex Labour Party Leeds North West 05.03.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 30.01.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 31.01.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 05.03.2018
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 06.03.2018
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 02.02.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 27.03.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.03.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 07.03.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 12.03.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 06.03.2018