Early day motion 787

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House warmly congratulates the Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union on successfully pressuring the management of the fast food giant McDonald's to award staff in company-owned stores the largest pay increase in 10 years; notes that this pay award followed last year's historic industrial action, the first since McDonald's first opened in the UK; calls on all franchise-operated stores to match these pay levels; and further calls on McDonald's UK to enter into a formal trade union recognition agreement, to facilitate national collective bargaining and to address ongoing concerns over issues such as health and safety in the workplace.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.01.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 24.01.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.01.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.01.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 05.02.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 24.01.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 01.02.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 24.01.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.01.2018
Jones, Graham Labour Party Hyndburn 24.01.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 25.01.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 17.01.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 16.01.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 19.01.2018
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 15.01.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.01.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 15.01.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.01.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 15.01.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 15.01.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 25.01.2018
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 23.01.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 15.01.2018