Early day motion 78

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the East Kilbride Branch of EDF Energy for winning the President's Award for Manufacturing Excellence at the Annual Awards of Scottish Engineering; recognises the significance of winning the award and applauds the staff based in East Kilbride; commends EDF's achievement in generating low carbon electricity to power 20 per cent of UK homes; and further recognises the staff's contribution to the wider engineering sector.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 28.06.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Cameron, Lisa [R] Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 28.06.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 28.06.2017
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 29.06.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 29.06.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.09.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 04.07.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 04.07.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 28.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 29.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 29.06.2017
Sweeney, Paul Labour Party Glasgow North East 05.09.2017