Early day motion 695

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls for the immediate ban on the sale of puppies by pet shops and other third­party commercial dealers; recognises that implementing Lucy's Law will be a major step forward in putting an end to unnecessary animal cruelty and helping to eradicate forms of irresponsible dog breeding and selling, such as puppy farming, smuggling and trafficking; notes that irresponsible breeding practices, such as puppy farms, are enabled and even encouraged by the third-party trade in puppies that are sold away from their mothers and place of birth in locations such as pet shops; and acknowledges that Lucy's Law will help to protect breeding dogs and puppies by making all breeders accountable and transparent, ensuring consistency with the Government's advice that purchasers should see puppies interacting with their mother in the place that they were born.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 92

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 92 out of 92

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Antoniazzi, Tonia Labour Party Gower 19.12.2017
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 08.01.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 17.01.2018
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 21.12.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 19.12.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.12.2017
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 01.03.2018
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 20.02.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.03.2018
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 21.02.2018
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 24.01.2018
Buck, Karen Labour Party Westminster North 31.01.2018
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 22.01.2018
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 14.12.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 20.02.2018
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 20.12.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 22.01.2018
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 08.02.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 20.02.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.12.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.12.2017
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 02.02.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.12.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 08.01.2018
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 24.01.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.12.2017
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 15.03.2018
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 30.01.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 08.01.2018
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 29.01.2018
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 10.01.2018
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.01.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 25.01.2018
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 22.01.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.12.2017
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 14.12.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 08.01.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 20.02.2018
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 29.01.2018
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 08.01.2018
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 07.02.2018
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 20.02.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.01.2018
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.12.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 12.03.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.12.2017
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.12.2017
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 30.01.2018
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 28.02.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 18.12.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.12.2017
Letwin, Oliver Conservative Party West Dorset 07.02.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 19.12.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 16.01.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.12.2017
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 20.12.2017
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.02.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 19.01.2018
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.03.2018
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 31.01.2018
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 08.02.2018
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 19.12.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 20.02.2018
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 05.02.2018
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 22.01.2018
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.12.2017
O'Mara, Jared Labour Party Sheffield Hallam 20.02.2018
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2018
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 20.02.2018
Rashid, Faisal Labour Party Warrington South 07.02.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 19.12.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 19.12.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 20.12.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.01.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.12.2017
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 06.02.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 31.01.2018
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.12.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.01.2018
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 21.12.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.12.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 10.01.2018
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 20.02.2018
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 20.02.2018
Turley, Anna Labour Party Redcar 05.03.2018
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.01.2018
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.12.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 19.12.2017
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 20.02.2018
Wragg, William Conservative Party Hazel Grove 20.02.2018
Yasin, Mohammad Labour Party Bedford 08.02.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 08.01.2018