Early day motion 67

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Olivia Robertson, Abbi Paul, Caleb MacLeod and Rory Oxland, all S1 Business and Computing students at Dunoon Grammar School, whose invention SafeStep, a bath or welcome mat specifically designed to assist those living with dementia, won first prize in the inaugral Internet of Things category at the 2017 Apps For Good Awards; commends their ingenuity in creating a door mat, bedside rug or bath mat, fitted with pressure sensors that automatically turns on lights or alerts a carer when either stood or fallen on; notes that their design faced stiff competition from more than 25,000 other young inventors from across the UK and in wishing Olivia, Abbi, Caleb and Rory every success in the future; and acknowledges the wonderful support given to them from the Headteacher and staff of the Business and Computing Department of Dunoon Grammar School, which was awarded the title 2017 School of the Year by Apps For Good for its outstanding work in computing, technology, business and innovation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 27.06.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.06.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.06.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.06.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 27.06.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 27.06.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 27.06.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 27.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 27.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 27.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 27.06.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 27.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.06.2017