Early day motion 650

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates The Dales and Bowland Community Interest Group, a subsidiary of the Yorkshire Dales Society, on its 10th anniversary; acknowledges the work that this not-for-profit company has undertaken with its DalesBus service to deliver affordable public passenger transport to the Yorkshire Dales National Park and the Forest of Bowland every Sunday and Bank Holiday throughout the year; notes that the continuation of the DalesBus service is essential so that less traffic enters the National Parks; further notes the mental and physical health benefits to West and North Yorkshire residents which the DalesBus offers by improving mobility and combatting isolation and loneliness, as well as the economic benefits it brings to pubs, cafes, shops and other businesses in the Yorkshire Dales National Park; notes that in 2017 the Group wants to reinstate the Summer Sunday Nidderdale Service which will give people from West Yorkshire direct access to Washburndale and Nidderdale and serve no less than seven reservoirs; welcomes the continuing financial support that West Yorkshire gives to DalesBus; and calls on the Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority and Yorkshire Water to consider doing likewise.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 11

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 11 out of 11

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 11.12.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.12.2017
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 11.12.2017
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 11.12.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.12.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 05.12.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 12.12.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 11.12.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.12.2017
Sobel, Alex Labour Party Leeds North West 07.12.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 11.12.2017