Early day motion 585

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is shocked by the Public Accounts Committee's conclusion that no one was protecting the interests of energy consumers in the deal to construct Hinkley Point C which the Committee conclude will impose large extra costs on the average annual household electricity bill and disproportionately hit the poorest; condemns the failure to consider better value renewable sources of energy; agrees that the Government locked consumers into an expensive deal despite the case for Hinkley Point C weakening during its negotiations; is appalled that consumers will now pay £30 billion in top-up payments, five times more than the £6 billion promised in 2013; and believes that any future plans for new nuclear power must be assessed by the financial calamity of Hinkley.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 11.12.2017
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 04.12.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.12.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 28.11.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.11.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 29.11.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.01.2018
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.11.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.11.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 08.01.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.11.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 28.11.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 28.11.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 04.12.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 28.11.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 29.11.2017
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 28.11.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.11.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.11.2017