Early day motion 57

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes evidence brought forward by Channel 4 which purports to show the Conservative Party broke data protection and electoral law; has serious concerns that the Conservative Party may have used paid canvassers and misleading calls to influence voters in marginal seats; further notes the evidence shows that the name Axe Research used by the phone operators does not have a live website, registered address or phone number and is not listed on the Data Protection Register; notes that the Conservative Party insists its actions were legal; and calls on the Government to launch an independent inquiry into the accusations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 29.06.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 28.06.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.06.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 27.06.2017
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.06.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.06.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 28.06.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 04.07.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 26.06.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 27.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 27.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 29.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.06.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 05.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.06.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.06.2017