Early day motion 54

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Bangor University on the achievement of a Gold award in the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF); welcomes the TEF Panel's judgement of Bangor University as delivering consistently outstanding teaching, learning and outcomes for its students which exceed the provider's benchmark; recognises that Bangor University is the only university in Wales to receive this award; notes that Bangor University is one of 43 higher education providers in the UK to receive this award; commends Bangor University for the quality, scope and the flexibility of its provision of higher education bilingually in Welsh and English; understands it is the only university to provide higher education bilingually in Welsh and English; and praises the university's emphasis on student participation in the planning and development of teaching.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 8

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 8 out of 8

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.06.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.06.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 26.06.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 27.06.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 27.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.06.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.06.2017