Early day motion 48

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Falkirk constituency's Larbert High School on its very well deserved first place award for Science, Technology and Engineering Team of the Year 2017, awarded as part of the Tes School Award; commends Larbert High's focused approach to science, technology, engineering and mathematics subjects which empowers pupils to consider these areas as viable career path options; recognises the importance in which the school holds STEM and that pioneering the STEM Academy programme that it offers provides pupils the opportunity to undertake projects based around STEM skills, but that are outside of the curriculum; further recognises the success of the week-long series of events based on STEM that the school has offered to pupils, parents and the public; and welcomes plans being made to build on this outreach event's success by hosting further similar events in local primary schools.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.07.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 26.06.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 29.06.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 26.06.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 26.06.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 26.06.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 27.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 26.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 27.06.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 29.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 26.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 27.06.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 28.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 27.06.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 26.06.2017
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.06.2017