Early day motion 42

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Rotary Club of Glenrothes on its 60th anniversary of service to the community; commends all Rotarians past and present who have given so generously of their time in support of good causes at home and abroad; welcomes in particular the success of Rotarians around the world in their continuing work to eradicate polio; notes that following a change to the constitution of Rotary International in 1989 the Rotary Club of Glenrothes was one of the first in Scotland to welcome a female Rotarian when Dr Linda Anderson joined, further congratulates former hon. Member, Lindsay Roy, on his election as Club President for the coming year; further commends in particular the dedication of Mr Ian Chalmers, a founder member who still gives active service to the Club; and offers the Club its best wishes for continued success in the future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 15

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 15 out of 15

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 26.06.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 06.07.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 29.06.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 22.06.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 27.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 26.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 27.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 26.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 26.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 26.06.2017