Early day motion 384

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the members and representatives of the Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers for their Freedom From Fear campaign, which seeks to bring together employers, the police and local authorities to tackle the scourge of violence, threats and abuse against public-facing workers; further applauds the work of all trade unions in running campaigns that seek to protect their members at work; is appalled that public-facing workers are assaulted, threatened or abused; and calls on the Government to recognise the need to extend provisions in law to support the protection of shop workers by imposing an additional penalty for those who assault workers in the course of their duties.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amesbury, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 11.10.2017
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 16.10.2017
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 02.11.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 11.10.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 01.11.2017
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 11.10.2017
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.12.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.10.2017
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 11.10.2017
Dhesi, Tan Labour Party Slough 11.10.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 18.10.2017
Dromey, Jack Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 11.10.2017
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Garston and Halewood 11.10.2017
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 11.10.2017
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 18.10.2017
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 11.10.2017
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 11.10.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 11.10.2017
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 11.10.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.10.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 11.10.2017
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 11.10.2017
Harris, Carolyn Labour Party Swansea East 11.10.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.10.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.10.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 16.10.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.10.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 19.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 17.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 16.10.2017
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 11.10.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 11.10.2017
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 18.10.2017
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 11.10.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 02.11.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 23.10.2017
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 17.10.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.10.2017
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 11.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.10.2017
Smith, Laura Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 11.10.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 11.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.10.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 16.10.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.10.2017
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.10.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 11.10.2017
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 11.10.2017
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 11.10.2017