Early day motion 379

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that Dumbarton and District Women's Aid celebrated its 30th anniversary of delivering services to women, children and young people affected by domestic abuse; welcomes the announcement from the Scottish Government that the group has been awarded three years of funding from the Equally Safe Violence Against Women and Girls Fund with a focus on prevention and the continuation of providing direct support to children and young people; and expresses its heartfelt thanks to each and every worker and volunteer of Dumbarton and District Women's Aid for their dedication and support to the local community.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 11.10.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.10.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 25.10.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 11.10.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 12.10.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 11.10.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.10.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 16.10.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 11.10.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.10.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 11.10.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 08.01.2018
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 16.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 16.10.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.11.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 11.10.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 11.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.10.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.10.2017