Early day motion 378

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the contribution made to the West Fife economy and environment by Scottish Wood, a timber processing plant based at Inziewar Woods near Oakley in Dunfermline constituency; notes that Scottish Wood suppllies quality home grown timber, including oak, ash, beech, yew, elm and sycamore from environmentally sustainable sources to ensure the future of local woodlands; commends this not-for-profit enterprise for directing profits raised from the sale of its timber to charity Dynamic Woods which promotes the sustainable development of woodland resources; praises co-ordinators Jim and Margaret Birley for offering training and job opportunities in the timber processing sector; and congratulates Scottish Wood for helping to forge progressive working partnerships between landowners, communities, businesses and environmentalists to further secure the sustainability of woodlands in West Fife.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 16

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 16 out of 16

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 11.10.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.10.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 11.10.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 11.10.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.10.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 16.10.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 11.10.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.10.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 11.10.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 16.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 16.10.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.11.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 11.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.10.2017