Early day motion 376

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Fife Soccer Sevens, based in Dunfermline, on its 20th anniversary; notes that the group was founded in 1997 to support the development of young football players and coaches, and now has 177 teams affiliated with it and over 1,700 children registered to it; recognises the group's success in improving the skills and fitness of Fife children, irrespective of their ability, in an inclusive, safe and supportive environment; praises the commitment and effort of the volunteer coaches who give up their free time to ensure local children have an opportunity to play football in their community and to nurture sporting talent among young players; commends the group for investing in a life-saving public access defibrillator in 2016; and wishes Fife Soccer Sevens an enjoyable and successful end of season festival as t marks 20 years of youth football.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 11.10.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.10.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 11.10.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 11.10.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.10.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 20.10.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 11.10.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.10.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 11.10.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 16.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 16.10.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.11.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 11.10.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.10.2017