Early day motion 36

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends Bo'ness Academy on its community cafe project, which is supported by the local Tesco store and the food redistribution charity, FareShare; understands that Tesco, as part of its Community Food Connection programme, supplies surplus food, which otherwise may be wasted, to Bo'ness Academy, which uses the food to make meals for its community café; recognises that Tesco and FareShare’s programme has contributed to over one million meals being donated to community groups across Scotland so far, and over 10 million meals across the UK; applauds the work put in by pupils and staff at Bo'ness Academy for the café, leading to the advent of its now famous No Waste Banana Bread; congratulates Tesco on securing a nationwide advertising opportunity which saw the efforts of the branch on Bo’ness and Bo’ness Academy screened for the first time on ITV/STY during an episode of Emmerdale on 14 June 2017; recognises the impact that these programmes have on tackling food waste; and wishes Bo'ness Academy, Tesco and FareShare continued success and progress with their combined efforts to tackle food waste.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 29.06.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 21.06.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.06.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 21.06.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 21.06.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 27.06.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 26.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 22.06.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 21.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 22.06.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 21.06.2017