Early day motion 324

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes that the Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA) and the British Medical Association (BMA) have recently condemned the Government's two child restriction in universal credit and child tax credits, and specifically the associated non-consensual sex exemption, known as the rape clause; understands that the BMA has offered to support members if they do not wish to comply with the third party referral mechanisms; notes that COSLA fundamentally opposes the two child limit and the non-consensual sex exemption; and calls on the Government to scrap the two child restriction.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 25.10.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 06.11.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 24.10.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.10.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.10.2017
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 17.10.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 16.10.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 11.10.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 08.01.2018
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.10.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 09.10.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.11.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.10.2017
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 11.10.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 10.10.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 09.10.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.09.2017