Early day motion 281

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the ambitions of people in later life and the contribution that many older people make to society; notes that the Later Life Ambitions campaign group that represents the combined 250,000 members of the National Federation of Occupational Pensioners, the Civil Service Pensioners' Alliance and the National Association of Retired Police Officers; and calls on the Government to adopt policies in health, social care, pensions, transport and housing that reduce the risks to the taxpayer of an ageing society and that support older people to lead active and independent lives.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 06.09.2017
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.09.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 07.09.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.09.2017
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.11.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 11.10.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.09.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 11.09.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 13.11.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.09.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.11.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.09.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.09.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.09.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 12.10.2017
Yasin, Mohammad Labour Party Bedford 19.10.2017