Early day motion 276

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the opportunity presented by the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting 2018 in London, for the Commonwealth to take a leading role in ending modern slavery and achieving SDG 8.7 in Member States; notes, with regret and concern, that the Commonwealth is disproportionately affected by modern slavery; welcomes the involvement of civil society in the run-up to the Summit, including through the Commonwealth 8.7 Group convened by the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative, and in on-going initiatives to end modern slavery; further welcomes the Government's commitment to achieving SDG 8.7; and urges the Government and parliamentarians to actively support significant political and financial investment, including at the Summit, in global Commonwealth leadership in this area.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 07.09.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.09.2017
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.09.2017
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 12.09.2017
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 06.09.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 13.09.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.09.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.09.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 09.10.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 14.09.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 11.10.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 12.10.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.09.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 13.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 09.10.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.09.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 09.10.2017
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 06.09.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.09.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.09.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.09.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 09.10.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.09.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 14.09.2017