Early day motion 263

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates 21-year old Danielle Joyce from Stevenston on her outstanding achievements at the 2017 Samsun Deaflympics where the University of Stirling student won gold medals in both the 50 metre freestyle and 100 metre freestyle events, a bronze medal in the 50 metre backstroke and a bronze medal as part of the record-breaking mixed 4 x 100 freestyle relay team; acknowledges the immense dedication of the former Auchenharvie Academy Head Girl to her sport and her tireless focus on training, which has led her to break deaf world records 28 times in the last three years and to be chosen as the first Scotland Ambassador of the National Deaf Children's Society, in which capacity she supported an initiative providing coaches with the training required to get more deaf young Scots into swimming; notes that Danielle was also named Scottish Sportswoman of the Year 2015, acknowledging what an excellent role model she is; and wishes her every continued success in her sporting career.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2017
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 12.10.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.09.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.09.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 13.09.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 06.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 05.09.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 05.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.09.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 06.09.2017