Early day motion 261

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Glasgow-based Spanish language group Club Soletes on holding its final session of Scotland's first and only mobile bike Spanish library La Biciteca at Hayburn Park on 1 July 2017; notes Club Soletes, active since 2003 and a registered charity since 2005, provides language support and community engagement opportunities for the increasing number of families from Spain and Latin American countries who have come to live in Glasgow; further notes its Big Lottery funded project La Biciteca provided children up to the age of 12 with a choice of over 150 books in Spanish over the scheme's 10 month period; is impressed that the group reached 520 families from over 11 different countries through 21 storytelling and play sessions including 18 visits to 10 Glasgow City government early years centres and 10 public storytelling sessions in parks and public spaces; commends Trustees and Project Coordinators Ruth McKay and Dr Maria Soledad Montañez and their volunteer staff for providing such a valuable support space; values the contribution of Spanish and Latin American families who have given Scotland the honour of calling it home; and hopes the organisation receives the support it requires to continue this venture.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 9

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 9 out of 9

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.09.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 05.09.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 06.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 12.09.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 06.09.2017