Early day motion 232

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Kirsty McCallum on being awarded the University of the West of Scotland's (UWS) Claire Egan Prize; notes that this award is bestowed by the Physiological Society and recognises the hard work and commitment of a recent physiology graduate; understands that this award is in memory of Claire Egan, a former UWS student who has been described as one of the brightest and able students to undertake a degree in Biomedical Science at UWS; recognises that Claire excelled academically and was an inspiration to fellow students as well as her lecturers; notes that Claire would go above and beyond to help her classmates; and wishes Kirsty McCallum all the very best in her future career.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 11

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 11 out of 11

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.07.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 12.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.09.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 12.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 11.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 20.07.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 20.07.2017