Early day motion 23

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the achievement of Govan Workspace, a Glasgow Community Enterprise, in being awarded Best Creative Re-use of an Industrial Building by the Association of Industrial Archaeology for its stunning transformation of the once derelict A-listed Fairfield Shipyard Offices into a thriving business centre and heritage project; notes the iconic 19th Century building was headquarters to one of the greatest Clyde shipyards for over 100 years when the river produced some of the largest, fastest and most beautiful ships in the world; and further notes that it is considered of significant historical importance by the Association which promotes study, preservation and presentation of the UK's industrial heritage.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.07.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 20.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 26.06.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 06.07.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 22.06.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 04.07.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 04.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 03.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 26.06.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 26.06.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 27.06.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.06.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 21.06.2017
Sweeney, Paul [R] Labour Party Glasgow North East 26.06.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 27.06.2017